Home » Political Maps » Costa Rica political map

Costa Rica political map

This map shows a blank political map of Costa Rica in black and white. Costa Rica is a Spanish-speaking country located in Central America. Download the map for free as a PDF, PNG, or SVG.

What is a blank political map of Costa Rica?

A blank political map is a simplified vector map, showing the administrative boundaries of the country without including labels or geographical features. The term administrative and political is used interchangeably. The map is printable and editable thanks to the PDF map and SVG map respectively.

Costa Rica administrative divisions

This map depicts the first-level administrative divisions which are comprised of seven provinces: San José, Alajuela, Cartago, Heredia, Guanacaste, Puntarenas, and Limón.

Each province is further divided into cantons – 81 in total – which are further split into districts. San José is the largest and most populous of the provinces; it includes the capital city of San José as well as other major cities like Santa Ana and Desamparados.