Home » Political Maps » New Zealand political map

New Zealand political map

Blank political map of New Zealand

This map shows a blank political map of New Zealand, without names or any other labels. It is a vector map showing the administrative regions of the country. The map is available for download for free as an SVG, PDF, and PNG.

New Zealand administrative regions

New Zealand is divided into 16 administrative regions known as territorial authorities. These are:

  1. Northland
  2. Auckland
  3. Waikato
  4. Bay of Plenty 
  5. Gisborne 
  6. Hawke’s Bay 
  7. Taranaki 
  8. Manawatu-Whanganui 
  9. Wellington 
  10. Tasman 
  11. Nelson 
  12. Marlborough 
  13. West Coast 
  14. Canterbury 
  15. Otago 
  16. Southland